Counties Get Sh280.3 Billion As Uhuru Signs Revenue Allocation Bill

President Uhuru Kenyatta has signed into law, bills that will end the row over county funding and help the government finish impending projects.

Division of Revenue Act 2016 provides for the equitable division of revenue raised between the national and county governments in the 2016/17 financial year.

The total sharable revenue for 2016/2017 amounts to Sh1.38 trillion, Sh1,093.9 billion of which has been allocated to the national government…read more…